e-Learning Methodology Toolkit: templates to design and manage your e-learning projects

September 10, 2009 at 7:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 31 Comments
Tags: ,

Part of my role here at work is to put a bit of structure into our e-learning development process.  So i have been working on an e-Learning Methodology Toolkit – basically a set of documents and templates that will help my team structure the way they work – improving the overall analysis, design and deliverables we produce ! Not to mention reduce our timeframes for development !!

So here it is.. eLearning Methodology Toolkit

I can’t say i have created all the documents from scratch – i have gathered some and produced others.

Hopefully someone will find them useful !

31 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I got to page 2 and ran into a funny typo:

    “This toolkit contains arrange of documents that can be sued [sic] by e-Learning project managers, instructional designers, developers and subject matter experts.”

  2. Good pick up ! And certainly not what i intended !! haha

    am fixing it up now

  3. […] This post was Twitted by skolanet […]

  4. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

  5. THanks for sharing the elearning Methodology Toolkit. It’s highly useful for new and experienced elearning ISD’ers! It provides a thorough set of practical tools to analyse, planning, identifying performance standards, developing (storyboard template), elearning evaluation sheet, and SME lesson feedback.

  6. Thanks Kim i am glad you have found it useful. If you need any other docs or info just drop me an email!

  7. WOW – what a gold mine of a resource…..I start an Instructional Design job tomorrow and this is brilliant…Thanks so much – invaluable info…

  8. Thanks for stopping by Leigh ! Good luck in your new job !

  9. In the section called Delivery/Development Matrix, under attitude change, it says “Other forms are more appropriate. E-learning can only be used as additional support.” I would like to explain this further to a colleague. Do you have some supporting documents that I can bring to the table to highlight this point? Thanks, and great blog!

  10. Hi Marie

    Thanks for your comment. Although i don’t have any direct research talking about e-learning and attitude change i do have a few articles related to attitude change – this one may help http://www.joe.org/joe/1975november/1975-6-a2.pdf – my views are that in general e-learning is not designed well enough to attain attitude changes. But that does not mean it is impossible. I have seen some (very few) well designed modules that combined with other methods (workshops, online or face to face group discussions, coaching etc) can do the job. The key is in the instructional design of the e-learning and of the learning event itself.

  11. Hi Debora,
    Thanks very much for your response and for the link. I look forward to diving into it.

  12. AWESOME information, thanks for sharing.

  13. No problems Kathleen glad it’s useful !

  14. Hi All,

    Can anyone help me out in defining quality standards in all E-learning processes. To clearly state – how to ensure that the processes in E-learning project have met the standards. How to measure them. Can I implement six sigma project to ensure accuracy.

  15. Hi Logu
    Thanks for stopping by. I am not six sigma quailified but i assume that you can apply any type of process improvement/quality measurement system to the e-learning design/development process. If you are running your e-learning development like a project then standard project management models should help you monitor the quality.
    In terms of defining the quality standards that may come down to your context – your organization or industry may have established quality standards for projects in general. You may want to look into digital design, graphic design or computer programming to borrow some of their quality standards ans they all apply at some stage to the e-learning development process.
    Or alternatively i am happy to start a brainstorming process with you 😉
    Cheers,
    Deb

  16. Hi Deborah
    What a fantastic document, absolutely brilliant. Is it okay if I use some of your forms in my future projects? If so, would you consider sharing the document in Word format?
    Again, super doc – i’ve learned a so much.
    Rose

  17. Hi Rose
    Glad you found the document useful – i would be more than happy to send you a word version. Let me know if there is anything else i can help out with!
    Cheers,
    Deb

  18. Deborah,

    Fantastic compilation of tools. I too would like to use these for my projects; would it be possible to get a word version as well (so that the fields are fillable)? Thanks ever so much. My email is merkle.mike@yahoo.com

    Best,

    Mike

  19. No problems Mike glad you found them useful – will pop you an email shortly!

  20. Hi Debora,

    The toolkit is really good. I am also working as Quality Head for E-learning project. Can I have the original version. My experience in E-learning is less. Basically I am looking for Templates and checklist for all E-learning processes. If you have any other files please do share. My mail ID is logujay1176@gmail.com. I am too doing six sigma projects in E-learning. Many thanks…

  21. Great document. Would it be possible to get a Word version?

  22. Right document at the right time, this is great. Much thanks….Moses

  23. Hello Debora, This toolkit would indeed be very beneficial to guiding E-learning projects along. I’d also like to be able to have a version to type in. Could you also share and e-mail a Word version to jskiboarder@yahoo.com? It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  24. Debora! This is an excellent tool-kit! Would you mind sharing a Word/MS Office version with me? (my email is michael.grady2011@gmail.com)

    One thing that I might add, would be to include the acquisition/conversion/rendering of CAD files and the work of computer animation/graphics/programming.

  25. In looking for a toolkit, I found your blog. Thank you for all your effort. Can I have a Word copy? minnsevette@gmail.com

  26. Hi Evette
    Glad you found it useful – let me dig it up and see if i can find it for you !

  27. Hello Debora, This toolkit would indeed be very beneficial to guiding E-learning projects along. I’d also like to be able to have a version to type in. Could you please e-mail a Word version to bonbony12@gmail.com? It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

  28. Hi Debora, I echo the comments of others about the value of this document. I would also like to request a word version: jeniferdpearson@gmail.com

    Cheers!

  29. Hi, is it possible to get a word version as well? I understand this post is a couple of years old, but it would be great! My email address is kelly.phillips@gallagher.com

    Thanks

  30. I would love a word version, too!

  31. I would love a Word version, too! sjjorstad@comcast.net


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

