Embracing Innovative e-learning Techs – Organizing my thoughts

May 14, 2008 at 3:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’ve started to map out my thoughts for the EIET (Embracing Innovative E-learning Technologies) conference.

Not sure whether speakers hand out “papers”? Someone at work asked me if I can send them through the handouts after the talk. I am still in uni mode so I’ve started to write out what is looking like a uni paper! I can use that to then create the slides. Am not too keen on having text heavy slides so they’ll be mostly screenshots and images.

So anyway here’s a snapshot of where I am at – The talk is titled ‘Supporting formal and informal learning through e-learning 2.0 technologies”. I’ve veered off a bit since I put forward that title and I am now going to concentrate on the informal learning side of things. I’ll go through the basics of what informal learning is and why we have taken an interest in it. I’ll then go through the tools we are using to support the informal learning that’s going on, what we have learnt so far and what we plan (or should plan) to do next.

Here’s a mind map of the talk – Slides should be ready by the weekend.


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

